• 856-665-5879
  • info@stpeterschool.org
  • 51 West Maple Ave. Merchantville, NJ
  • Our Faculty and Staff

    "But you are not to be called rabbi, for you have one teacher, and you are all brethren. And call no man your father on earth, for you have one Father, who is in heaven. Neither be called masters, for you have one master, the Christ. He who is greatest among you shall be your servant; whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted." (Matt. 23:8-12)

    St. Peter School is comprised of 22 full and part-time instructors, 5 aides, 3 part time nurses, and a part-time qualified school counselor. Among our 15 full-time instructors, all have either full or provisional state teaching certifications in either New Jersey. Additionally, 30% of our full-time instructors have Master’s degrees in education related disciplines.

    Using only full time instructors, our teacher-student ratio for grades K-8 is 1:17. We focus on keeping ratio’s even smaller through the innovative use of part time instructors and aides, utilizing several part-time teachers to subdivide larger classes in grades 4-8 for more optimal instruction. For instance, the average class size for English Language Arts instruction (Reading/Writing) in grades 6-8 is approximately 12-15 students per class. A typical science lab, which would occur at least once per week in grades 6-8, has approximately 15 students in it. Classes in grades 5-8 are further subdivided through accelerated math, science, and honors literature classes.

    Even though our resources are limited we are committed to ensuring reasonable class sizes to maximize the quality of instruction in core disciplines.

    Faculty and Staff

    Position Name Email Address
    Principal, Latin (grade 5), Great Books Coordinator (6-8) Mr. Joseph Saffioti principal@stpeterschool.org
    Assistant Principal, Religion (Grade 5) Mrs. Kathy O’Callaghan ocallaghan@stpeterschool.org
    School Secretary Mrs. Linda Kelley info@stpeterschool.org
    PreK 4 Mrs. Cathy Viola viola@stpeterschool.org
    PreK 3 Mrs. Jo Ann Bianco jbianco@stpeterschool.org
    Kindergarten Mrs. Linda Lammers lammers@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 1 Mrs. Tracy Roseboro roseboro@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 2 Mrs. Monica DiBease dibease@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 3 Mrs. Mary Notos notos@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 4 Mrs. Tracy Hall hall@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 5 Ms. Mary Campanell campanell@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 6 Mrs. Wendy Tell tell@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 7 Mrs. Shereal Valisno valisno@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 8 Mrs. Kathleen Newman newman@stpeterschool.org
    Art Mrs. Anne Allende allende@stpeterschool.org
    S.T.E.M./Technology Mrs. Jennifer Marisi marisi@stpeterschool.org
    Latin Mr. John Rotondi rotondi@stpeterschool.org
    Latin (Grades 2-4) Religion (Grade 6) Social Studies (Grade 6) Miss Katherine Manfredonia manfredonia@stpeterschool.org
    Language Arts (7-8) Social Studies (7-8) Mr. Jeffrey Elbertson elbertson@stpeterschool.org
    Music Mrs. Sarah Pearson pearson@stpeterschool.org
    Physical Education Ms. Crystal Atkinson atkinson@stpeterschool.org
    Lead School Nurse Mrs. Angela George george@stpeterschool.org

    Important Dates

    6
    December
    • Friday Night to Saturday Afternoon
    • St. Peter Pastor's Hall
    Christmas Bazaar

    Delicious food, vendors, baked goods kid games. And of course…those BASKETS!

    7
    February
    • TBD to TBD
    • St. Peter School Gymnasium
    Family Valentine’s Dance

    Calling all SPS students: Come out and show your love with your FAMILY!

    December Calendar


    • December 6 & 7 – Christmas Bazaar
    • December 13 – Christmas Concert – 6:30 pm in the church
    • December 20 – Early Dismissal – 10:30 am
    • December 23 – January 1 – NO SCHOOL – Christmas Break
    • January 2 – School reopens