• 856-665-5879
  • info@stpeterschool.org
  • 51 West Maple Ave. Merchantville, NJ
  • Our Faculty and Staff

    "But you are not to be called rabbi, for you have one teacher, and you are all brethren. And call no man your father on earth, for you have one Father, who is in heaven. Neither be called masters, for you have one master, the Christ. He who is greatest among you shall be your servant; whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted." (Matt. 23:8-12)

    St. Peter School is comprised of approximately 23 full and part-time instructors, 7 aides, 3 part time nurses, and a part-time qualified school counselor. Among our 17 full-time instructors, all have either full or provisional state teaching certifications in either New Jersey or Pennsylvania. Additionally, 25% of our full-time instructors have Master’s degrees in education related disciplines.

    When considering only full-time instructors, our teacher-student ratio for the whole school is 1:19.6. We focus on keeping ratio’s even smaller for grades Pre-K-3, while utilizing several part-time teachers to subdivide larger classes in grades 4-8 for more optimal instruction. For instance, the average student-teacher ratio for grades PreK-3 is 1:17.6, and the average class size for English Language Arts instruction (Reading/Writing) in grades 6-8 is approximately 15 students per class. A typical science lab, which would occur at last once per week in grades 6-8, has approximately 15 students in it. Classes in grades 5-8 are further subdivided through accelerated and mainstream math classes.

    Even though our resources are limited we are committed to ensuring reasonable class sizes to maximize the quality of instruction in core disciplines.

    Faculty and Staff

    Position Name Email Address
    Principal Mr. Joseph Saffioti principal@stpeterschool.org
    Assistant Principal Mrs. Kathy O’Callaghan ocallaghan@stpeterschool.org
    School Secretary Mrs. Linda Kelley info@stpeterschool.org
    Tuition Secretary Mrs. Cindy Bilinsky sps@stpeterschool.org
    PreK Mrs. Cathy Viola viola@stpeterschool.org
    PreK Mrs. Jo Ann Bianco jbianco@stpeterschool.org
    Kindergarten Mrs. Linda Lammers lammers@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 1 Mrs. Marie Enny enny@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 2 Mrs. Monica DiBease dibease@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 2 Ms. Alyssa Tumolo tumolo@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 3 Mrs. Dana Duvall duvall@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 3 Mrs. Mary Notos notos@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 4 Miss Nancy Semon semon@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 5 Ms. Mary Campanell campanell@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 6 Mrs. Wendy Tell tell@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 7 Mrs. Lisa DeFulvio defulvio@stpeterschool.org
    Grade 8 Mrs. Kathleen Newman newman@stpeterschool.org
    Aide/Aftercare Mr. Christian Panus panus@stpeterschool.org
    Art Mr. Kenneth Hamburger hamburger@stpeterschool.org
    S.T.E.M./Technology Mrs. Jennifer Marisi marisi@stpeterschool.org
    Latin Mr. Kyle Schrader schrader@stpeterschool.org
    Latin (Grades 1-4) Religion (Grades 5-7) Miss Katherine Manfredonia manfredonia@stpeterschool.org
    Librarian Mrs. Josephine Popelak popelak@stpeterschool.org
    Mathematics Mr. Steven DeChiaro dechiaro@stpeterschool.org
    Music Mrs. Shana Grassi grassi@stpeterschool.org
    Physical Education Ms. Crystal Atkinson atkinson@stpeterschool.org
    School Nurse Mrs. Kathy Rodgers rodgk123@yahoo.com

    Important Dates

    17
    October
    • 9:00 am to 11:00 pm
    • Boscov's
    Boscov’s Friends Helping Friends

    Support our Students!
    $5 Donation buys you a 25%* off coupon!

    27
    October
    • 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
    • St. Peter Parking Lot
    Trunk or Treat

    It’s that time of the year again! Start looking on Pinterest for your favorite themes and costumes!

    October Calendar


    • October 6, 11:30 Dismissal – Faculty Meeting
    • October 9, Winter Uniforms Begin
    • October 13, PreK Class Trip
    • October 17, Boscov’s Day
    • October 18, Picture Day Grades K, 2, 4, 5 and 6
    • October 19, Picture Day Grades Pre-K, 1, 3 and 7
    • October 23, 8th Grade Parent Meeting
    • October 27, NO SCHOOL – Teacher In-Service
    • October 27, Trunk and Treat